Michael Magin, M.Sc.

Mr. Magin successfully obtained a B.Sc. Degree in Information Systems at the University of Mannheim and an M.Sc. Degree in Computer Engineering with a focus on microelectronics and digital hardware design at the Karl-Ruprecht-University of Heidelberg. His Master’s thesis focused on a signal and power integrity analysis of an IC package in the 10G range.

Subsequently, Mr. Magin worked for EXTOLL GmbH, a startup company supplying networking chips and solutions for high performance computing. His focus as a hardware engineer was on the design of IC packages, the signal and power integrity optimization of IC packages and PCBs, and fault analysis of analog circuit designs.

Due to the experiences gained in his studies and his tenure as a hardware engineer, Mr. Magin has profound expertise in multiple programming and hardware description languages and is experienced in digital and analog hardware design, in semiconductor technology and signal transmission.

Mr. Magin joined the team at the law firm 2SPL in 2014 and since then has been supporting our team in drafting and prosecuting patent applications in various fields of technology, including mobile communications and signal transmission.

He has passed the German patent bar exam in 2018.

Michael Magin is fluent in German and English.

Michael Magin, M.Sc.

Herr Michael Magin hat an der Universität Mannheim Wirtschaftsinformatik mit Abschluss B.Sc. und an der Karl-Ruprecht-Universität Heidelberg Technische Informatik mit Schwerpunkt Mikroelektronik / Digitaler Hardwareentwurf studiert und sein Studium 2013 als M.Sc. erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Im Rahmen seiner Masterarbeit untersuchte Herr Magin die Signal- und Stromversorgungsintegrität von IC-Packages im 10GHz-Bereich.

Im Anschluss arbeitete Herr Magin bei der EXTOLL GmbH, einem Hersteller von Netzwerk-Chips für High Performance Computing, im Entwurf von IC-Packages, in der Optimierung der Stromversorgung von Packages und PCBs und in der Fehleranalyse von analogen Schaltungen.

Durch sein Studium und seine praktischen Erfahrungen aus Masterarbeit und Entwicklungstätigkeit bringt Herr Magin gute Kenntnisse in verschiedenen Programmier- und Hardwarebeschreibungssprachen mit und verfügt über fundierte Kenntnisse im digitalen und analogen Hardwareentwurf, in der Halbleitertechnik und in der Signalübertragung.

Seit September 2014 ist Herr Magin bei 2SPL tätig. Herr Magin beschäftigt sich unter anderem mit der Ausarbeitung von Schutzrechtsanmeldungen auf dem Gebiet des Mobilfunks und der Datenübertragung.

Herr Magin ist seit 2018 als deutscher Patentanwalt zugelassen.

Herr Magin spricht Deutsch und Englisch.